

The Hon. Jonathan O'Dea MP Speaker of the NSW Legislative Assembly Member for Davidson MEDIA RELEASE

21 January 2022

ISSUE OF WRITS FOR BY-ELECTIONS IN THE VACANT SEATS OF WILLOUGHBY, MONARO, BEGA AND STRATHFIELD

The Speaker of the NSW Legislative Assembly, the Hon. Jonathan O'Dea MP, today issued the writs for the by-elections to be held in the electoral districts of Willoughby, Monaro, Bega and Strathfield.

Mr O'Dea confirmed, "As previously foreshadowed, I have today issued the writs for by-elections to be conducted in Willoughby, Monaro, Bega and Strathfield."

"The by-elections will be held on Saturday, 12 February 2022 and the relevant dates are:

Issue of the writs	Friday, 21 January 2022
Close of nominations	12.00 noon on Thursday, 27 January 2022
Election day	Saturday, 12 February 2022
Day for the return of the writs	Tuesday, 22 March 2022"

Information regarding the by-elections may be obtained from the NSW Electoral Commission website at <u>https://www.elections.nsw.gov.au/Elections</u>

MEDIA: Jonathan O'Dea, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly 0418 241 500