2003—2006

## NEW SOUTH WALES

Legislative Council

## (FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-THIRD PARLIAMENT)

(Commencing 29 April 2003 and ending 19 May 2006)

## **SESSIONAL LIST OF MEMBERS**

(HOUSE CONSISTING OF 42 MEMBERS)

Member	Date of Election
ELECTED MEMBERS—	
(Term of service expires on the termination of 53rd Parliament)	
Breen, The Honourable Peter James, DipLaw	27 March 1999
Burgmann, The Honourable Doctor Meredith Anne, MA(Syd) PhD(Macq)	27 March 1999
Burnswoods, The Honourable Janice Carolyn, BA(Hons) DipEd	27 March 1999
Chesterfield-Evans, The Honourable Doctor Arthur, MB BS FRCS(Eng) MApplSci(OHS)	27 March 1999
Della Bosca, The Honourable John Joseph, BA	27 March 1999
Fazio, The Honourable Amanda Ruth <sup>1</sup>	30 August 2000
Forsythe, The Honourable Patricia, BA DipEd	27 March 1999
Gardiner, The Honourable Jennifer Ann, BBus	27 March 1999
Harwin, The Honourable Donald Thomas, BEc(Hons)	27 March 1999
Hatzistergos, The Honourable John, BEc LLM	27 March 1999
Jenkins, The Honourable Jon Gordon, BSc(Hons) PhD <sup>3</sup>	29 October 2003
Lynn, The Honourable Charlie John Stuart, psc	27 March 1999
Macdonald, The Honourable Ian Michael, BA(Hons)	27 March 1999
Nile, The Reverend the Honourable Frederick John, ED LTh <sup>5</sup>	21 October 2004
Obeid, The Honourable Edward Moses, OAM	27 March 1999
Oldfield, The Honourable David Ernest	27 March 1999
Pavey, The Honourable Melinda Jane <sup>2</sup>	3 September 2002
Rhiannon, Ms Lee	27 March 1999
Ryan, The Honourable John Francis, BA(Hons) DipEd	27 March 1999
Tsang, The Honourable Henry Shiu-Lung, OAM BArch(NSW) DipBdgSc(Syd) Fellow(UTS)	27 March 1999
Wong, The Honourable Doctor Peter, AM MB BS(Syd) BPharm(Syd)	27 March 1999

Member	Date of Election
ELECTED MEMBERS— (Term of service expires on the termination of 54th Parliament)	
Brown, The Honourable Robert Leslie <sup>8</sup>	3 May 2006
Catanzariti, The Honourable Antonio	22 March 2003
Clarke, The Honourable David	22 March 2003
Cohen, Mr Ian, BA DipEd	22 March 2003
Colless, The Honourable Richard Hargrave, HD App Sci(Agric)	22 March 2003
Costa, The Honourable Michael	22 March 2003
Cusack, The Honourable Catherine Eileen, BEc(SocSc)	22 March 2003
Donnelly, The Honourable Gregory John <sup>6</sup>	23 February 2005
Gallacher, The Honourable Michael Joseph, BProfSt	22 March 2003
Gay, The Honourable Duncan John	22 March 2003
Griffin, The Honourable Kayee Frances	22 March 2003
Hale, Ms Sylvia Phyllis	22 March 2003
Kelly, The Honourable Anthony Bernard, ALGA <sup>3</sup>	22 March 2003
Moyes, The Reverend the Honourable Doctor Gordon Keith Mackenzie, AC BA DD LLD LitD FAIM FRGS FAICD MACE	22 March 2003
Parker, The Honourable Robyn Mary	22 March 2003
Pearce, The Honourable Gregory Stephen, BA LLB	22 March 2003
Primrose, The Honourable Peter Thomas, BSocStud(Syd) <sup>1</sup>	22 March 2003
Robertson, The Honourable Christine Mary, BHlthSc(Nurs)	22 March 2003
Roozendaal, The Honourable Eric Michael, BA LLB <sup>4</sup>	24 June 2004
Sharpe, The Honourable Penelope Gaii <sup>7</sup>	11 October 2005
West, The Honourable Ian William	22 March 2003

- Elected 30 August 2000 vice J W Shaw resigned
   Elected 3 September 2002 vice D F Moppett resigned
- (3) Elected 29 October 2003 vice M I Jones resigned

- (3) Elected 29 October 2003 vice M I Jones resigned
  (4) Elected 24 June 2004 vice A S Burke resigned
  (5) Elected 21 October 2004 vice Revd F J Nile resigned
  (6) Elected 23 February 2005 vice M R Egan resigned
  (7) Elected 11 October 2005 vice C M Tebbutt resigned
  (8) Elected 3 May 2006 vice J S Tingle resigned

Legislative Council 19 May 2006

JOHN EVANS Clerk of the Parliaments