2003—2006

NEW SOUTH WALES

Legislative Council

(FIRST SESSION OF THE FIFTY-THIRD PARLIAMENT)

(Commencing 29 April 2003 and ending 19 May 2006)

ATTENDANCE OF MEMBERS

Name of Member	Days present in House	Attendance in Divisions in the House	Attendance in Divisions in Committee of the Whole
Breen, The Honourable Peter James, DipLaw	151	207	110
Brown, The Honourable Robert Leslie	5	3	3
Burgmann, The Honourable Doctor Meredith Anne, MA(Syd) PhD(Macq) ¹	147	1	71
Burke, The Honourable Anthony Stephen, BA LLB (Syd)	62	81	55
Burnswoods, The Honourable Janice Carolyn, BA(Hons) DipEd	149	215	119
Catanzariti, The Honourable Antonio	150	224	116
Chesterfield-Evans, The Honourable Doctor Arthur, MB BS FRCS(Eng)	152	230	124
Clarke, The Honourable David	152	232	121
Cohen, Mr Ian, BA DipEd	152	237	122
Colless, The Honourable Richard Hargrave, HD App Sci(Agric)	142	223	105
Costa, The Honourable Michael	150	187	95
Cusack, The Honourable Catherine Eileen, BEc(SocSc)	151	193	90
Della Bosca, The Honourable John Joseph, BA	146	166	75
Donnelly, The Honourable Gregory John	62	100	43
Egan, The Honourable Michael Rueben, BA	62	95	58
Fazio. The Honourable Amanda Ruth ²	145	208	16
Forsythe, The Honourable Patricia, BA DipEd ⁷	151	200	110
Gallacher, The Honourable Michael Joseph, BprofSt	151	138	69
Gardiner, The Honourable Jennifer Ann, Bbus ⁴	142	199	83
Gay, The Honourable Duncan John	151	210	102
Griffin, The Honourable Kayee Frances ³	151	210	98
Hale, Ms Sylvia Phyllis	151	223	122
Harwin, The Honourable Donald Thomas, BEc(Hons)	151	228	122
Hatwin, The Honourable Johna Thomas, BEC(Hons) Hatzistergos, The Honourable John, BEc LLM	131	183	79
Jenkins, The Honourable Jon Gordon, BSc(Hons) PhD	98	164	86
	29	16	80 25
Jones, The Honourable Malcolm Irving	-	199	23 95
Kelly, The Honourable Anthony Bernard, ALGA	149	212	
Lynn, The Honourable Charlie John Stuart, psc	150		111
Macdonald, The Honourable Ian Michael, BA(Hons)	148	166	84
Moyes, The Reverend the Honourable Doctor Gordon Keith Mackenzie, AC BA DD LLD LitD FAIM FRGS FAICD MACE	147	185	102
Nile, The Reverend the Honourable Frederick John, ED LTh	142	213	120
Obeid, The Honourable Edward Moses, OAM	134	189	90
Oldfield, The Honourable David Ernest	145	183	105
Parker, The Honourable Robyn Mary	152	210	111
Pavey, The Honourable Melinda Jane	150	223	110
Pearce, The Honourable Gregory Stephen, BA LLB	151	219	111
Primrose, The Honourable Peter Thomas, BSocStud(Syd)	151	232	120
Rhiannon, Ms Lee	152	235	120
Robertson, The Honourable Christine Mary, BHlthSc(Nurs) ⁵	126	180	89
Roozendaal, The Honourable Eric Michael, BA LLB	146	124	54
Ryan, The Honourable John Francis, BA(Hons) DipEd	151	193	100

Name of Member	Days present in House	Attendance in Divisions in the House	Attendance in Divisions in Committee of the Whole
Sharpe, The Honourable Penelope Gail ⁶	33	65	18
Tebbutt, The Honourable Carmel Mary, Bec	116	108	59
Tingle, The Honourable John Saxon	126	172	91
Tsang, The Honourable Henry Shiu-Lung, OAM BArch(NSW) DipBdgSc(Syd)	152	224	122
West, The Honourable Ian William	152	233	121
Wong, The Honourable Doctor Peter, AM MB BS(Syd) BPharm(Syd)	147	191	102
Number of days upon which the Council met Number of divisions in the House Number of divisions in Committee of the Whole			152 241 124

(1) Presided at 218 divisions in the House

(2) Presided at 9 divisions in House, presided at 102 divisions in Committee

(3) Presided at 7 divisions in the House, presided at 19 divisions in Committee

(4) Presided at 2 divisions in the House, presided at 1 division in Committee

(5) Presided at 1 divisions in the House, presided at 2 divisions in Committee

(6) Presided at 2 divisions in the House

(7) Presided at 2 divisions in the House

Legislative Council 19 May 2006 JOHN EVANS Clerk of the Parliaments