				_	_	
/\ I	חח			IX	ΙW	\sim
\rightarrow	-	-1	II)	ΙX	/.\/	" ()
, N		$ \cdot$ \cdot		I / \	. v v	` '

SUBMISSIONS RECEIVED

THE COMMITTEE RECEIVED 40 PUBLIC SUBMISSIONS

No.	Name:	Position:	ORGANISATION:	
01	Mr W R Sinclair			
02	Mr Keith Rex			
03	Mr Len Wakeman			
04	Mr David Feeney			
05	Ms Shirley Prout			
06	Mr Rob Shaw			
07	Mrs Peta Simmons			
08	Mr Jack Glenn			
09	Mr Bob Fung			
10	Mr John Ah Kit, MP	Member for Arnhem	Northern Territory Legislative Assembly	
11	Ms Marie V Heaney			
12	Mr Ray Leslie			
13	Mr S M O'Doherty			
14	Mr George Smith, Q.C.			
15	Mr Peter Cronau	Chairperson	Australians Against Racism	
16	Mr David Pross and	Chairperson	Ngaimpe Aboriginal Corporation	
	Ms Sally Jope	Service Development Officer	ITRAC Wyong Shire Inc	
17		Elected NSW Chairpersons and Commissioners	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (ATSIC)	
		Elected Chairperson and Members	New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council	
18	Dr Margaret Sargent			
19	J L Wauchope	Director	Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs, Department of Families, Youth and Community Care, Queensland	
20	Mr Ron Clifton			
21	Mr Geoff Scott	Director-General	Department of Aboriginal Affairs	

No.	Name:	Position:	ORGANISATION:
22	Mr Aden Ridgeway	Executive Director	New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council
23	Mr Sol Bellear	Chairperson	Aboriginal Reference Group
24	Mr Michael Dodson	Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner	Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission, Office of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner
25	Mr Fred Leftwich	Secretariat Adviser	Council for Aboriginal Reconciliation
26	Professor Garth Nettheim	Visiting Professor of Law and Chair of the Indigenous Law Centre	University of New South Wales
27	I S Doig		
28	D Jensen		
29	Ms Tania Goswell		
30	Mr Rob Shaw		
31	Mr Neville Peck		
32	John C Rusbourne		
33	Jon M Axtens		
34	Reverend Harry J Herbert	Executive Director Board for Social Responsibility	Uniting Church in Australia, NSW Synod
35	Ms Jennifer Callow		
36	Mr Jack Mason		
37	A. Mills-Thom		
38	Mr Ron Hurst		
39	Mr B Pope		
40	Mr Michael Mansell	National Secretary	Aboriginal Provisional Government