

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Portfolio Committee No. 1 - Premier and Finance

HEARING SCHEDULE

BUDGET ESTIMATES 2022-2023 INITIAL HEARINGS

Treasurer, Energy

Monday 22 August 2022, 9.30 am– 5.30 pm Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION & DEPARTMENT	
9.30 am to	Hon Matt Kean MP	Treasurer and Minister for Energy	Appearing until 1.00 pm
5.30 pm	Dr Paul Grimes	Secretary, NSW Treasury	Appearing all day
15 minute breaks at: 11.00 am	Mr James Hay	Chief Executive Officer of Energy Corporation of NSW, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury	
3.30 pm 1 hour lunch	Ms Rachel Parry	Deputy Secretary, Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury	
at 1.00 pm	Mr Andrew Lewis	Executive Director, Energy, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury	
	Dr Kate Wilson	Executive Director, Climate Change and Sustainability, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Andrew Kingsmill	Executive Director, Technical Advisory Services, Energy Corporation of NSW, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3672.



	Mr San Midha	Deputy Secretary, Policy and Budget, NSW Treasury	
	Ms Sonya Campbell	Acting Deputy Secretary, Commercial and Procurement, NSW Treasury	
	Ms Joann Wilkie	Deputy Secretary, Economic Strategy and Productivity, NSW Treasury	
	Dr Aruna Sathanapally	Executive Director, Economic and Revenue Analysis, NSW Treasury	
	Ms Cassandra Wilkinson	Executive Director, Transport, Regions, Infrastructure and Planning, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Peter Acherstraat	NSW Productivity Commissioner, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Stewart Walters	Chief Finance and Operation Officer, NSW Treasury	Appearing from 2.00 pm
	Mr David Deverall	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Treasury Corporation (Tcorp), NSW Treasury	