

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 - PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

HEARING SCHEDULE

BUDGET ESTIMATES 2022-2023 INITIAL HEARINGS

Environment and Heritage

Tuesday 23 August 2022, 9.30 am $-\bar{5}$.30 pm Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION & DEPARTMENT	
9.30 am to	Hon James Griffin MP	Minister for Environment and Heritage	Appearing until 1.00 pm
5.30 pm 15 minute breaks	Mr Atticus Fleming	Acting Coordinator-General, Environment, Energy and Science, Department of Planning and Environment	
at: 11.00 am	Mr Tony Chappel	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
3.30 pm	Ms Carmen Dwyer	Executive Director, Regulatory Operations Regional, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
1 hour lunch at 1.00 pm	Mr Dean Knudson	Deputy Secretary, Biodiversity, Conservation and Science, Department of Planning and Environment	Appearing all day
	Ms Naomi Stephens	Acting Deputy Secretary, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Sam Kidman	Executive Director, Heritage NSW, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Ms Michelle Dumazel	Executive Director, Biodiversity and Conservation Division, Department of Planning and Environment	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3672.





	Mr Andrew Nicholls	Executive Director, Business Delivery, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Anthony Williams	Acting Executive Director, Regulatory Practice and Environmental Solutions, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Ms Nancy Chang	Executive Director, Regulatory Policy Initiatives and Advice, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr Alan Goodwin	Acting CEO, Biodiversity Conservation Trust, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Dr Kate Wilson	Executive Director, Climate Change and Sustainability, Office of Energy and Climate Change, Treasury NSW	
	Ms Elizabeth Owers	Director, Customer Service, Heritage NSW, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Dr Georgina Kelly	Executive Director, Science, Economics and Insights, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Ms Trish Harrup	Acting Executive Director, Conservation and Aboriginal Partnerships, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Stephen Beaman	Executive Director, Regulatory Operations Metro, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr Bryce Wilde	Executive Director, Natural Resources Commission, Natural Resources Commission	Appearing from 2.00 pm
	Professor Hugh Durrant-Whyte	NRC Commissioner, Natural Resources Commission	
	Mr Matthew Riley	Director, Climate and Atmospheric Science, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Hon Robyn Parker	Chair, Heritage Register Committee	Appearing from 2.30 pm